Week 5 Fit Challenge

So I am in week five and I am feeling amazing. I guess the vacation did more for me then just getting away from everything. I have increased my gazelle time as I said last week to 30 mins and I have felt it in a good way. My legs are looking a lot more toned…but I think that is for all of the time I have spent. That did not come in just one week of doing 10 extra minutes a day…but wouldn’t it be nice if it did…lol!!  My yoga is becoming easier every time I do it. I’d say I’m almost where I was 15 yrs ago when I all but stopped doing it but I still got a bit to go on that. I believe age does have something to do with it but I only think it is a small amount. I believe if you have been doing it, you will be able to continue with it regardless of your age. That is what I am aiming for. I want my abilities back and I am going to fight for them!!

I am continuing on my diet as well as all of the exercise. I don’t get hungry like I used to. Meaning , I don’t snack on useless junk. Yes I do have ice cream, candy and all that other stuff. I just don’t crave them so I am eating less and less of them. I eat more fresh fruit and fresh vegetables. Right now peaches and watermelons are in season and they are better then any piece of candy you can imagine 🙂  I guess like the old saying is “out of sight, out of mind” is true. When you don’t see them any more, you really don’t want them anymore. I have had bread once this week and that was on a sub sandwich that I had at my parents house over the weekend. Other then that, there is no bread in my diet. I am trying to drink more water but I tell you even in the heat down here, it is hard to drink 6-16 oz glasses of water. Some days are easier then others and I will continue to work on that.

 

Now for the results:  I dropped a pound!!

Fit Challenge week 5:

Height: 5′ 7″

Age: 38

Weight : 178.6

My bust: 38 in

My waist: 32 in

My Hips: 38 in

 

Posted on July 19, 2016, in Health and Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

