Life continues…

I sit here writing as my daughter’s birthday is in a few weeks and I think how her future is just beginning and looks so bright. I see what her potential is and I know she will be amazing in whatever she chooses to do. I then begin to think I about how my life is now and I think about how old I am getting. Sometimes it feels as if I have reached a point where there is nothing new for me to see or do, but it all changes when I look at her. I realize then at that moment my life is still new and I still have so much to see and do. I realize I am still a work in progress. Like a play that is still unfinished waiting for the next part to begin. Thank you sweetie for reminding me of my potential as you are realizing yours.

Posted on September 27, 2016, in My Opinion (and that's all it is) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Advanced birthday wishes to your daughter. 🙂

  2. so sweet and so true. Happy early bday to her. 🙂

  3. Very beautiful:) Happy birthday to her:)

Leave a Reply

