Fit Challenge: Week 3

Standard

Ok yes I know there was a week in there that I skipped. Those of you who read my blog should know I have not been home and to be honest, wanted a break from my computer as well. I have been on vacation since 6/28. We all went to Washington DC and had an amazing time there. We all went the traditional route and saw all the monuments as well as went to Six Flags America. The kids had a blast in both locations. Me and hubby did too…it was a great family time for all of us. But like with every vacation we had to come back home and come back our normal…which is pretty good too 🙂  I can’t tell you how happy I was to get back and sleep in my own bed…lol!!

On the flip side though, my diet suffered. I did not lose any weight but I did not gain anything. Which I guess considering how much junk I ate on this trip I guess that was pretty good. I did my best to avoid as much bread as possible but when you are eating a lot of foods that qualify as “junk food” it is really hard to completely avoid. So I “limited” the amount of bread I ate and drank a lot of water while on vacation. I think the biggest thing that prevented me from gaining any thing back was how much walking we did . As anyone who lives in the big city knows…it’s easier to walk to a location then it is to drive. So walk we did. We walked to the monuments, we walked to go eat…etc. When we went to Six Flags, we walked some more…lol!! Overall I think I got more exercise during this trip then I have on any other trip.

 

Fit Challenge week 3:

Height: 5′ 7″

Age: 38

Weight : 181.7

My bust: 38 in

My waist: 32 in

My Hips: 38 in

Leave a Reply

