Week 40

I’ll be honest, I really wanted to lose so much more weight than I have. I am sitting at week 40 and I have not moved much at all from my original weight. Is it because I haven’t tried? No I have tried. Is it because I don’t want to? No, because believe me I do. Have I changed at all? I think I have…just not in the way I wanted to. But like with everything, when you set out to do one thing or change another thing and you end up doing or changing something else. I really have not reached the goal I set myself so many months ago but I did change my kids’ outlook on their diet and exercise routines. I did learn to cook more things other than what we were eating. I did stop eating out like we used to. I have cut our consumption of soft drinks to almost none. With all this said, does this mean I am going to stop trying to reach my goal weight? Does this mean I am going to go back to old habits? Does this mean I am going to quit? The answer is a resounding NO!!

Anyway I still have 12 weeks to the end 😀

 

My age: 38

My height: 5′ 7″

My weight: 180.9 lbs

My bust: 38 in

My waist: 32 in

My Hips: 38 in

 

 

Posted on April 26, 2016, in Health and Exercise and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

