There’s an old saying…..

Why is it when a person does well at something there are always those that want to bring them down? Why can’t they be happy for that person or proud of that person? This has always puzzled me. I mean I guess I can understand that they get upset or frustrated with their lot in life. But what I don’t understand is why do you hate someone that is doing well?  I don’t mean rich (but that’s no excuse either) but someone that is just like them and are able to hold their head up and say “yes I did it”. Why would you try to drag them down just to make them miserable? This, I just do not get. I guess it’s human nature maybe. I don’t know. I guess maybe I still have a lot to learn. Maybe I will never understand, I mean I am almost 40…lol!! But I guess it is true….the best revenge is living well. So that is what I will do. I will continue to live my life. I will continue to live as well as my choices allow me to.

Posted on February 18, 2016, in My Opinion (and that's all it is) and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

