Week 29 – Doctors visit and some results

Standard

I guess I am getting lazy. I don’t mean too but you know what…it happens. I am back and I did not forget I had to post this. It was just a little easier to do today versus yesterday. Hopefully next week I’ll be back to my normal posting schedule 🙂

So here I am, at week 29. I have made a little progress but I’ll be honest it is not the way I want it to go. I want more results. I am almost tempted to go back to the old ways and just forget it. But you know what, I’m not going to. I am going to continue this. I have made some progress. Not in my weight loss though, but in lowering my cholesterol. My Total Cholesterol last year was 259. When I went to my annual visit, I was down to 202!!! Yes I know that is still high, but you know what I will take that!! My sugar was at 86 and my thyroid was in normal range. So maybe all this effort I am putting in is making a difference. Just wish it would show on the outside. I guess it will eventually 🙂

 

Week 29:

My age: 38

My height: 5′ 7″

My weight: 182.2 lbs

My bust: 38 in

My waist: 34 in

My Hips: 39 in

13 thoughts on “Week 29 – Doctors visit and some results

  1. Perhaps this can give you some hope: I have been a Zumba instructor for about 8 months. I was not in very good shape before I started. Even with doing high energy, cardiovascular exercises 2-4 times a week, I have only lost about 5 pounds per the scale. On my body, some change is evident, the fat has reduced around my neck and shoulders and up my legs, off my knees, and I have lost some in my butt and hips which is evident mostly in how my clothes fit, but overall, I feel like for such an intense workout that I do so often, the visible results should be more… well visible. But, remember, changes are happening inside too. And the weight will come off on either end first, finishing on the gut. It’s your body’s way of protecting your vital organs, even though medical research is telling us its so dangerous. I guess what I’m driving at is to not get discouraged! Keep at it. You may not see so many results on the outside, but that takes time. Probably, you’ve got good changes happening on the inside. You can do it – little step by little step. Don’t give up!

  2. You are making progress with your health and feeling better – so pat yourself on the back and stay with it. You are doing great! What’s happening inside is more important than what is outside. Kudos!

  3. Stay committed to yourself. Following a healthy lifestyle is ALWAYS beneficial regardless of the time frame required to achieve your desired goals. Patients and PERSISTENCE will get you where you want to be. I have seen many patients over the years that were in your current shoes. Those that worked toward the LONG TERM objectives achieved the best results. Never quit on yourself. This will help make success that much sweeter.

    Here’s to one day at a time filled with better health and much happiness!

    • Thank you so much!! I honestly did not know how difficult it was going to be but boy did I find out. I will get there though…just a matter of time 🙂

Leave a Reply

