Happy Thanksgiving!!!

I was asked a few days ago what I was thankful for? My first reaction was to say I was thankful for my family and friends but then I thought about it. Is that all I am thankful for? After my conversation with this person ended I really thought about it and to be honest I’m not sure. That’s not to say I am not thankful for my family and friends but I feel like I should be thankful for so much more. Especially when I think about what I am fortunate enough to have in my life. I’m not talking about material things (even though I am glad I do have them). I’m talking about my health, the ability to have the life I have, and the fact that I am so fortunate on so many levels. I think about people I have met over the years that have not been as fortunate as me. I’m thankful for every opportunity that was afforded to me. I know maybe by some peoples’ definition, I might not be successful or might not have the material objects that make people think you are successful, but in the end I know I am successful. I know that in the end my success and my happiness is what is important. So in the end, I am thankful for what I consider success. I am thankful for each one of my family and friends. I am thankful for my health and peace of mind. I am thankful for each one of you that take time out of your day to read my blog. You are amazing!!

 

thanksgiving-turkey

 

I would like to wish each one of you and yours a very Happy Thanksgiving!! Enjoy every bit of your meals and enjoy the company you have as well. Be thankful for everything!!

Posted on November 26, 2015, in My Opinion (and that's all it is) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

