A goal within a goal

Today marks week eight of my weight loss journey and I am learning about myself so much. I found out how much I missed doing things that I had stopped doing like yoga, hiking, and other things that were getting hard to do. Now that I have went 2 months into my long-term goal and have got a bit of my energy back, I am going to set myself a short-term goal. Sort of a goal within a goal. I am happy with my progress but I have a bit of a personal request for myself. My 38th birthday is coming up in 8 weeks. I want to be under 170 lbs by my birthday. I know I might be pushing it and I might not make it, but you know what I am going to do my best to do it. And my reward if I do, other than losing 10 lbs, I am going to buy myself 2 brand new outfits and get rid of the old ones. I know that sounds shallow but I’m not a big money spender. I mean I do like to shop but when you are living on a budget to reach other goals you have to limit yourself to what you can and can’t spend. To be honest I have not really done anything for myself in a while. I mean other than buy myself a few basic necessities. So that is my reward on my birthday I am going to buy myself some new clothes to celebrate my weight loss as well as my 38th year. So here’s to my new goal within my goal, I am going to do it!!  🙂

Posted on September 1, 2015, in Health and Exercise and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Dream Big, Dream Often and commented:
    Set simple goals and build positive, forward momentum!!

  2. Bridgette's Digits 🔛 An Epic Weight Loss Journey

    It’s always good 2 reward yourself… as long as its not with food and getting rid of the old cloths is smart because your removing a fail safe by not having anything to go back to. Congrats on your weight loss and keep up the hard work that it takes to keep those pounds off.
    ~bridgette

  3. Reblogged this on Michael's Origins and commented:
    Danny reblogged this one earlier, but I will add this: Believe in yourself as I believe that most of us bloggers here -you will find support to aid you in your goal.

  4. Howto$tuffYourPig

    Always remember that there is no such thing as failure! A goal is just a reminder to persevere and never give up!

  5. Oh my gosh … buy those clothes!!! There’s nothing shallow about feeling good out in the world!!! Also … don’t lose sight of the fact that you have indeed done something huge for yourself by taking charge of your health/weight. With each healthy decision you make, each day, you’re honoring the gift of a functioning body and full life that you’ve been given. Congratulations!

  1. Pingback: Week 9…yeah it figures | A bit of a geeky mom

Leave a Reply

