Week 5

Starting out on this journey I knew it was not going to be easy to break old habits and to get where I want to be, but to be honest I really thought by this point I would have lost a little more than I have. I know I’m going to get there but each week you look down and honestly do not see all that much of a difference, it can be discouraging. You look at it and think is it really worth it? Why am I doing this? It would be so much easier to not do it and go back to old ways. Why? I’ll tell you why…because I am tired of the way I look. I am tired of not being able to do the things I used to do. I am tired of not being able to just being able. That is the motivation that keeps me going even though I do not see all that much difference in my appearance.

Week 5 Stats:

My age: 37 (almost 38)

My height: 5′ 7″

My weight: 182 lbs

My bust: 40 in

My waist: 36 in

My Hips: 40 in

Posted on August 11, 2015, in Health and Exercise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi dear, I wish you all the best on your journey! I see that you are dedicated and have a lot of motivation, which is the first step to success. I can relate to how you feel, as I was helping my mum (in the 60s) and my cousin (40s) to lose weight and it definitely gets harder with the hormonal changes etc. But stay focused on your goals, it may take some time but it is not impossible! If you need some motivational words, let me know, I’d be glad to help 🙂 Sending you hugs! :*
    xoxo
    Deniza

  2. I fight with this myself. The scale will eventually go down. Remember how good you feel getting more active and eating right. I walked an 8 mile trail twice this weekend and before I started all this I was done after a mile. 🙂 Remember your body changes in other ways besides the scale going down. I was stuck at 230 for a month but dropped two pant sizes. I don’t understand it but I know I have to keep on track.

  3. It sounds like you’ve made it to that turning point where big things are going to happen 🙂 You can do this!

Leave a Reply

