New Workout

Well not exactly new…just adding into my routine. As in a previous post, I have set up a workout for myself. I intend to keep doing that routine but I am going to add a new routine in there as well. I am doing this to alternate between what I do each day to keep my body guessing…lol!! Nah, actually I miss doing my yoga and decided to add it in. I was a big yoga fanatic before my kids were born. I miss the feel after doing a good yoga session. I feel so centered after a session So this week, starting today, I am going to do yoga three times a week and keep my other routine for the other 4. Here are the poses (I have included the Sanskrit name as well)

1. Peaceful Warrior Pose (Shanti Virabhadasana)

2. Extended Side angle Pose (Utthita Parsvokonasana)

3. Warrior Three Pose (Virabhadrasana III)

4. Half Moon Pose (Ardha Chandrasana)

5. Standing Forward Bend, Halfway up pose (Ardha Uttanasana)

6. Down Dog, Open Hip bent knee

7. Warrior two Pose (Virabhadrasana II)

8. High Lunge (Utthita Ashwa Sanchalanasana)

9. Revolved Half moon pose (Parivrtta Ardha Chandrasana)

10. Boat pose (Navasana)

11. Corpse Pose (Savasana)

12. Supine Spinal Twist pose (Supta Matsyendrasana)

13. Chair pose (Utkatasana)

14. Child’s pose (Balasana)

15. Dolphin Plank Pose (Makara Adho Mukha Svanasana)

16. Down Dog (Adho Mukha Svanasana)

17. Cat pose (Marjaryasana)

18. Side Plank Pose ( Vasisthasana)

19. Locust Pose (Salabhasana)

20. Easy Seat pose (Sukhasana)

20. Seated easy twist pose 

21. Baby cobra pose (Ardha Bhujangasana)

22. Standing Arms up pose (Urdvha Hastasana)

23. Standing forward bend pose (Uttanasana)

24. Mountain pose (Tadasana)

25. Prayer Mudra (Anjali Mudra)

I am experienced in yoga and I do know how far I can push my body even though it has been a few years. Before any of you attempt these poses (if you choose to) please talk to your doctor. Because even if they seem simple you can easily hurt yourself in these poses.

All links to the poses are courtesy of MSN Health and Fitness. I actually use their app but they will be discontinuing that in November.

Posted on August 4, 2015, in Health and Exercise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

